If I got a client task that installs VSE with commandline option:
ADDLOCAL=ALL REMOVE=LotusNotesScan /q
now I change this this task to:
ADDLOCAL=ALL REMOVE=EmailScan,LotusNotesScan /q
do clients automaticly got the Outlook Scan Module removed ?
First Question: "Is it necessary to rework a client task, lets say the main VSE installation task, after you check-in a new VSE build ?" Depends on the check-in and setup of the client task - meaning, if the original VSE is checked in as Current, deployment task is configured to deploy Current and you check-in the NEW VSE build as Evaluation then there is no need to rework the installation task. If you check-in the NEW VSE build as Current - then Yes, a rework of the installation task will be needed.
Second Question: Is the task set to run once or run at every policy update? If once then no, at every policy update - I believe it will