3 Replies Latest reply on Apr 20, 2016 12:55 AM by Troja

Licensing for ePolicy Orchestrator 5.1

itdweeb99

Hello, I have never worked with ePolicy Orchestrator before and am trying to figure out if one of our clients needs more licenses. I kind of find the license page within the orchestrator a little confusing. All I want to know is how many licenses the system currently has and how many devices are using a license. I see a "total managed device count", a "total device count" and a "total product count" .

Below that, I see a count by product and then I see all sorts of items in that list like "MCDATREP1000", McAfee Agent, PCR_____1000, and Product Improvement Program. All of theose have different counts.

Below that, I see an Entitlement Information area with a bunch of different counts.

Can anyone help me make any sense of this? Thanks!

• 1. Re: Licensing for ePolicy Orchestrator 5.1
          Troja

Hi itdweeb99,

EPO has no technical Limitation regarding licenses. McAfee trusts customers to purchase the right amount of licenses.

MCDATREP1000: This is the McAfee DAT Reputation Service. This Feature must not be licensed. You may install the Extension to manage it.

PCR_____1000: Product Coverage Reports is also just a plugin and must not be licensed.

If you see just the Plugin Names and not the product Name, an Extension is missing.

MCDATREP1000 -> McAfee DAT Reputation Service

PCR_____1000 -> Product Coverage Reports

Which Agent Version you are using?? At the Moment i´m not sure if PCR is installes when using Agent 5.x.

For VSE/Endpoint 10 -> just take a look at the managed machines which connected to EPO recently.

Can you please Show a screenshot of the entitlement Information?

Cheers

• 2. Re: Licensing for ePolicy Orchestrator 5.1
            itdweeb99

It looks like it is agent version 4.8. Here is a screenshot of the license page.

• 3. Re: Licensing for ePolicy Orchestrator 5.1
              Troja

Hi, looks fine,