4 Replies Latest reply on Nov 23, 2015 7:44 PM by tkinkead

mc afee event parser not running

19carlos25

Good Day everyone, i am an IT administrator on a Company and we are using EPO 5.1 mcafee anti virus and DLP for our domain Computers. One of our co-worker leave the company who is in-charge on handling the EPO server which i am not familiar ..To add delegation on AD policies I change his Domain password after changing Domain password i can access EPO page for more than 2 days but now i cannot access it.(https://<servername>:8443/core/config) I checked mc afee services and found out that event parser was not running and cant be run manually..now i am aware that he use his Domain account  on EPO to create link on SQL server..and i want to add his account always locked out when epo server was running..i try to bring back again his old password but still i cant run epo event parser...Is there anyone experienced this scenario?and how can I resolved this problem?hoping for your help....

• 1. Re: mc afee event parser not running
          tkinkead

So, it sounds like you need to reset the account ePO user to access the database, but can't get into the GUI to do so, right?  I'd suggest setting up a separate service account that connects from the ePO application to the database.

First, go to this directory:

[ePO install directory]\Server\conf\orion

Open db.properties.  This file includes database configuration information.

Replace db.user.domain and db.user.name with the account you want to use to connect to SQL server.  Change the "db.user.passwd.encrypted.ex2" filed to "db.user.passwd" and replace the password with the cleartext password of the account you're going to use to connect to the DB.  Save the file and restart the ePO services.