5 Replies Latest reply on May 17, 2016 4:09 AM by muetze87

MSME 8.5.0 Administrator Notifications not reaching into Exchange 2013

cgac

Hi All,

Newbie here. I hope you can help.

In ePO 4.6.0, I have set up MSME 8.5.0 to send Administrator Notifications (Policy Catalog > McAfee Security for Microsoft Exchange > Mail Notifications > Settings). Let's say I have set everything to be "msme@company.intern". Then, still in MSME driven from ePO, In the Scanner Settings Policy (Policy Catalog > McAfee Security for Microsoft Exchange > Scanner Settings > On Access > Master Policy) I have set "Anti-Virus Scanner" , "File Filtering" and "Password-Protected Files" to all 3 send Administrator Notifications to "msme@company.intern". In fact it is also set likewise on other Policies such as On-Demand (Default) and so on, but it should work at least for the On-Access Policy. Here is the example for the File Filtering (the other 2 being configured the same):

Blocked_Attachments_notifications.PNG

As you can see, when a blocked (filtered) attachment is to be removed by MSME, it is supposed to send a Notification to the Administrator configured earlier, but nothing arrives in the Administrator mailbox...

On VSE 8.8.0 I have added RunScheduled.exe and RunScheduledX64.exe as exclusions to the Access Protection "Prevent mass mailing worms from sending mail" (Policy Catalog > VirusScan Enterprise 8.8.0 > Access Protection Policies > My Default > Server > Anti-virus Standard Protection > Prevent mass mailing worms from sending mail > Edit...).