6 Replies Latest reply on Oct 21, 2015 1:45 PM by jmickley

MSME 8.5.0 to quarantine items in MQM 7.1.0 not working

cgac

Hi All,

Newbie here. I hope you can help.

I have set up MSME to use MQM from our ePO 4.6.0 Console (everything controlled from within ePO):

ePO_MSME.PNG

This pushes fine (although you have to be carefull with the browser you are using) to the MSME clients (Exchange servers). On the MQM server, I have configured the Port to aslo be 49500 for RPC:

MQM_Port_number.PNG

But after rebooting all servers in the environment, the MSME clients/products do not connect to the MQM server as you can see (empty list of connected McAfee products):

MQM_no_connected_products.PNG

I tried both with ports 443 (HTTPS) and 49500 (RPC). I haven't tried port 80 (HTTP). When I had it to use 443 SSL, I got the following error on the MSME ProductLog of all Exchange servers (1 log entry on each):

MSME_Product_log.PNG

It states "Operation 'Register()' failed while connecting to the MQM server '10.0.0.252:443' with error 80004005." This seems to be a Logon Failed error (code 80004005). When using RPC and port 49500 I don't even get any trace of an error in the MSME ProductLog and nothing connects to the MQM server and obviously nothing gets quarantined there neither...

I would really appreciate some help...

Thanks very much in advance!

CG

• 1. Re: MSME 8.5.0 to quarantine items in MQM 7.1.0 not working
          exbrit

Moved provisionally to ePO for better support.

---

Peter

• 2. Re: MSME 8.5.0 to quarantine items in MQM 7.1.0 not working
            cgac

Thanks, but it is really an MQM problem. The same would happend if everything was configured outside of ePO, so to me it is ePO independant...

Let's cross fingers someone can help anyway...

• 3. Re: MSME 8.5.0 to quarantine items in MQM 7.1.0 not working
              exbrit

OK, then it would help if you posted in the appropriate spot to start with, perhaps ;-).