2 Replies Latest reply on Jul 20, 2015 8:47 AM by wwarren

    VSE Full scan of large shared drives.

    bgkellogg

      I am in the process of scanning several large shared drives and am experiencing that some of my scans are terminating for unknown reasons; most likely it's because of lost network connection to the servers at some point during the scan. My question is: When I restart the scan, does it pick up where it left off or will it have to re-scan all files again. I am assuming that it places a "fingerprint" on the files it scanned and will only rescan files that that have been modified since the previous scan will be scanned. But, just wanted to verify. - Thanks in advance, Ben