1 2 3 Previous Next 28 Replies Latest reply on Dec 21, 2016 2:34 PM by infosecjeff

Webgateway and DXL Integration done - what is missing in my configuration?

Troja

Hi all,

today i integradet MWG into my DXL environment. I studied the  MWG 7.5.2 product guide and KB84824.

I configured this settings:

1. Added the MePO extension and activated "Enable msgbus authentication using test certificates" in the Mcafee Agent policy.
      2. Configured the "ePO DXL Settings" in MWG.
      3. MWG successfully registered to EPO and is shown under the System Tree.
      4. i added any DXLTopic to MWG found in EPO. Tested with several different Topics, but no change.
        • /mcafee/service/tie/cert/agents
        • /mcafee/service/tie/cert/info
        • /mcafee/service/tie/cert/reputation
        • /mcafee/service/tie/cert/reputation/set
        • /mcafee/service/tie/cert/search
        • /mcafee/service/tie/cert/update_metadata
        • /mcafee/service/tie/file/agents
        • /mcafee/service/tie/file/info
        • /mcafee/service/tie/file/reputation
        • /mcafee/service/tie/file/reputation/set
        • /mcafee/event/epo/dxl/compinfo
        • /mcafee/event/epo/dxl/state
      5. Added a TIE Server Service
        • /mcafee/service/tie
      6. Added the rules from MWG Product Guide found on page 161.
      7. Downloaded a malware file from Dropbox to test DXL
        • If i take a look in EPO under TIE Reputations is see my proxy as the first entry and my test client as the second entry.
      8. Activated DXL Tracing to test my installation.

20:56:29.517: Tracing enabled

20:56:49.107: dxl_async_request(/mcafee/service/tie/file/reputation,760): DERR_OK

{"hashes":[{"value":"St60SKwDOmb++/XS5grv1CjzQUU=","type":"sha1"},{"value":"Zmk0 wZJ9d/YY7lqaG2NE4Q==","type":"md5"}]}

20:56:49.112: dxl_async_request callback for 760: ok