1 2 Previous Next 15 Replies Latest reply on May 29, 2015 5:38 AM by exbrit

False Artemis!813E4FF9B8D5

njbenson

One plugin from some software we have used for years provided by a trusted developer.  This is being quarantined after a recent upgrade.  Please help!

• 2. Re: False Artemis!813E4FF9B8D5
          njbenson

Thanks Ex Brit.  I have already done that but the frustrating reply from avertlabs.com is below.  Obviously the solution I need is to get this listed as a trusted programme.  I've replied to that effect but I am not hopeful.  Any other suggestions?  PS.  I am not a techie, just a small business owner with 9 other staff who also have this problem and i need to sort it out for all of us.

McAfee Labs Sample Analysis

Thank you for submitting your suspicious file(s). We have determined that the following files are detected with our current DAT files.

Reference  : (Escalation) 9415940

---------------------------------

+---------------------------+----------------------------------+--------------- ---+----------------------+-----------------+

| File Name                 | MD5                              | Findings         | Detection            | Type            |

+---------------------------+----------------------------------+---------------- --+----------------------+-----------------+

| image001.gif              | 373b9569212a964df9ba43024ca5eaf5 | clean            |                      | clean           |

+---------------------------+----------------------------------+--------------- ---+----------------------+-----------------+

Solution:

To ensure that you have the maximum capability of detecting and cleaning this malware, please make sure you have the latest McAfee scanning engine.

• 3. Re: False Artemis!813E4FF9B8D5
            exbrit

Have the owner of the software contact the labs using this form:  Detection Dispute Submission | McAfee Labs

Also if you are using Enterprise software you could open a case through the Portal.