When the machine syncs it should re-populate into ePO. That's assuming that the "
So the encryption keys will still be there for the machine?
I had a test system that I shutdown and deleted from the epo system tree. I powered it back on, and did a full wake up and it would appear that it did import the recovery key information. So that at least is promising.
The keys are never deleted from the database. They can be exported using the Disk Keycheck which can be found by using DETech and selecting "Disk Information".