1 2 3 4 Previous Next 32 Replies Latest reply on Feb 11, 2015 6:34 AM by tauhs

Another Agent unable to connect to EPO

scottgilliland2003

Hi guys,

sorry for another one of these agent unable to connect threads however I has just started a new job and first task is this when I have no experience, plus the previous support technician looks like he checked the epo together.

so a complete newbie needing some help

I have found a lot of machines on site have not even had the agent installed and those that do cannot connect to EPO server (some since June 2014).  Reading other threads I know you need the logs files so please find them attached.

Any help will be greatly appreciated.

• 1. Re: Another Agent unable to connect to EPO
          ansarias

Can we have agent log file locally from affected machines?

File Name will be Agent_MachineName.log

• 2. Re: Another Agent unable to connect to EPO
            chrisakinika

Starter for 10, your ePO server looks to be VERY low on physical memory:

#01608    MOD_EPO     Memory info: physical memory 247/12277 mbytes free, virtual memory 1728/2047 mbytes free

Appears to be causing at least part of your problems as the task ont he server is reporting failures around those log liness.  

Next for 20, check the agent deployment task and the credentials used to run it, as it appears there are numerous authentication issues in the log too

20150210093405    E    #13324    NAIMSERV    Failed to authenticate to \\*Hostname1*, err=53

20150210093405    E    #13324    NAIMSERV    Push Agent Installation Program to *Hostname1* failed

20150210093407    E    #12496    NAIMSERV    Failed to authenticate to \\*Hostname2*, err=53

20150210093407    E    #12496    NAIMSERV    Push Agent Installation Program to *Hostname2* failed

20150210093411    E    #14500    NAIMSERV    Failed to authenticate to \\*Hostname3.domain*, err=53

20150210093411    E    #14412    NAIMSERV    Failed to authenticate to \\*Hostname4.domain*, err=53