5 Replies Latest reply on Jan 22, 2015 10:56 AM by barvcontrol

ePO Policy applied Windows SSO not working in McAfee Drive Encryption

barvcontrol

Hi There,

I am new to ePO and drive encryption so please bear with me.

I have had to install ePO v5.1.0 and test the drive encryption before I deploy out to my users. The agent I have deployed is 4.8.0. I am using Drive Encryption 7.1.1. I have edited the default policy to use SSO. I have also edited it to show a disclaimer. I have enforced the policy to this laptop but whenever I try to log on using my domain useranme and password, it does not allow me access to windows. Its says my password entry is disabled and the timeout to expire starts to countdown. Now i have checked the policy to not inherit, I have made sure the SSO is enabled. I have even put in our company disclaimer to make sure the policy is being pushed, which it is, because I can see it at the disk encryption login, but it just wont take my windows password. I am 100% sure I am typing it correctly along with my username. I have gone through the manual which suggests to make the policy 'not inherited'. I have added users from our AD so it is seeing our structure of users and groups. I have added my colleagues but they cannot log in. This is very frustrating and I am pulling my hair out!

Am I missing something? Any advice or help is much appreciated.

Thanks

• 1. Re: ePO Policy applied Windows SSO not working in McAfee Drive Encryption
          Don_Martin

Hello,

there is the need of using an initial Passwort. The default is "12345" but you can change it within the EEPC/DE Policys. Give it a try and report back

• 2. Re: ePO Policy applied Windows SSO not working in McAfee Drive Encryption
            barvcontrol

Thanks for your reply.

I have just tried that but it says "Password entry is disabled. You must wait for the timeout to expire"

Password entry being disabled is throwing me. What does this refer to?