2 Replies Latest reply on Nov 17, 2014 2:12 PM by jhall2

    EEFF/FRMP User Personal Keys - deleted with the user?

    ravedj

      OK, so UPKs are created automagically when a user needs one.  It's a one-to-one relationship.  I get that and the documentation is clear.  But I'm unclear regarding deletion of the UPKs... does this happen when a user is deleted?  Or Disabled?  Or what?

       

      What if I want to recover a document encrypted by a former user?  Will ePO keep all issued UPKs forever?

       

      I don't see anything in this forum or the guides regarding this process.

       

      TIA,

      Dave