9 Replies Latest reply on Oct 1, 2014 8:13 AM by fitchsoccer342

Tagging rogue systems

oldskoolskater

Hi All

Running EPO 4.6.8 (Build 112) and have a large number (500+) of systems listed as rogue.

There's a mix of servers/linux/printers/switches in the list and I'd like get the rogue systems sorted out quickly and efficiently into the system tree if possible using tags.

I've managed to create a tag for the linux O/S but am unsure how I apply this tag to the rogue systems list so that all linux systems are tagged ready for moving into the system tree (presumably a manual process?)

I'm new to EPO and wondering if this is the best way to go about getting the rogues covered or excluded by AV.

Any tips or ideas would be greatly appreciated!

Cheers

Oldskoolskater

• 1. Re: Tagging rogue systems
          fitchsoccer342

One way of doing it could be by go to Menu > Automation > Automatic Responses.

From there create an response for RSD detected systems, filter for whatever OS you want, and then move them to whatever location you want in your system tree.

• 2. Re: Tagging rogue systems
            oldskoolskater

Thanks, I'll give it a go!

• 3. Re: Tagging rogue systems
              oldskoolskater

One question though - I've created the auto response but how do I trigger it?

I guess I could delete all the rogue systems and allow them to be re-added automatically, but there must be an easier way than that?

cheers

• 4. Re: Re: Tagging rogue systems
                fitchsoccer342

oldskoolskater wrote:

One question though - I've created the auto response but how do I trigger it?

I guess I could delete all the rogue systems and allow them to be re-added automatically, but there must be an easier way than that?

cheers