3 Replies Latest reply on Jul 16, 2014 6:42 PM by jlockie

Generic Question About Agent Install

jlockie

I'm new to the product....

When I deploy an agent from system tree using "Actions> Agent > Deploy Agents" (or using the Guided Configuration) it dumps a lot of stuff on the client that we do not want or need.  For example SiteAdvisor and DLP.  All we want is to deploy antivirus initially....

Is there any way to tell the ePolicy Orchestrator to deploy a simple antivirus and realtime protection agent?

I am still reading through the documentation, but initially it seems more confusing than it needs to be (Product Deployment Projects)....

• 1. Re: Generic Question About Agent Install
          rgc

Hi Jlockie,

If you are looking to push only VSE and real time client, once the agent is pushed to client machine.

Please disable the deployment tasks for other products except vse and real time.

OR

The best way is to delete the deployment tasks for those products and keep seperate deployment task for VSE and real time.

>> This helps agent to pull only those products created the deployment task to get installed on target machine.

Regards.

RGC

• 2. Re: Generic Question About Agent Install
            jlockie

I have nothing under deployment tasks.  WHen I push the agent it dumps everything.....I cannot find where I can select the particular "modules" I want to deploye when telling it to push an agent.

When I setup a Product Deplyment and specify VSE, Agent, and Real-Time it just sits there at 0% =( nothing happens (probably because the host is unmanaged and without an agent, but it's a catch 22 - if I deploy an agent then it will put the entire list of products on)....

• 3. Re: Generic Question About Agent Install
              jlockie