8 Replies Latest reply: Jul 8, 2014 7:10 AM by Brad McGarr RSS

Content Policies

mnoriega

Hi I just activated the content for the outbound encryption policy but it is not applying.  THat Policy contains the [encrypt] option on the messages and that works, so the policy is applyin but the HIPAA content is set to enable on the 5 categories and does not wok, if I send a message with the SS# or words as diagnosis, depression, etc does not encrypt the mesage.  What I'm missing?  I'm attching a screen shoot. Sorry I'm new to McAfee and need a lot of help.

• 1. Re: Content Policies
          big_mike

Hey there mnoriega,

First, if you are only sending out messages that contain Social Security numbers, you will want to also enable the North American PII filters. This group is a lot more broad when searching for SSN's. Also, as far as I know. The HIPAA compliance group contains regex values that look for keyword and information association. I usually suggest enabling both of those groups to ensure your data's privacy.

NAPII.PNG

• 2. Re: Content Policies
            chipsf

mnoriega - we have the exact same question.  We just started using SaaS Email Security and have tried to enable all the HIPAA Compliance contents items on our outbound connector but when sending email an email which should be encyrpted, it is not.  How do we get this enabled to work correctly.

• 3. Re: Content Policies
              Brad McGarr