6 Replies Latest reply on Apr 30, 2014 4:05 AM by Laszlo G

Help with fixing non-compliant systems

uhaba

Looking for guidance dealing with systems falling out of compliance. Mainly I'm finding they are running 4.6 agents which I would like to upgrade to the latest 4.8 I have uploaded to ePO. When I try running a client task to update the agent, they always fail. How do I get them to successfully update?

Also, I'm presuming that when I update the agents to the later versions they will then go out and pull the latest engines and dats? All 4.6 agenst look to be running 5400 engines with a 74XX DAT version.

Running on ePO 4.6.6.

I'm new to this so I appreciate any guidance you can provide.

TIA

• 1. Re: Help with fixing non-compliant systems
          Laszlo G

McAfee Agent 4.8 is not a requirement to upgrade to 5600 engine so there might be some other issue like you didn't set an update task selecting the engine check bax along with DAT and BOF DAT.

As for the agent upgrade how are you trying to upgrade from 4.6 to 4.8, with a deployment task or maybe a Run Client Task Now...?

• 2. Re: Help with fixing non-compliant systems
            uhaba

Yes, I have a set of agents that need to basically be brought up to the latest agent and/or engine as well. I noticed most of the target systems have the following errors in the deloyment log:

• Failed to authenticate with remote system, system error: The network path was not found. 
            • Failed to authenticate with remote system, system error: Windows cannot find the network path. Verify that the network path is correct and the destination computer is not busy or turned off. If Windows still cannot find the network path 

After reading some other posts, I believe this may be caused by an endpoint misconfiguration where it's missing the admin$ share for example. What do you think?

• 3. Re: Help with fixing non-compliant systems
              djjava9