I am currently in the process of removing DE using a DETech boot cd. If I click cancel would the machine become a vegetable? I have not been able to find anyting in the DETech Product Guide.
If you used the remove option, yes it can be cancelled. Be aware though if you reboot into windows, MDE will start encrypting the drive again.
Message was edited by: SafeBoot on 4/10/14 10:44:21 AM EDT