Every time Chrome goes to a new version it looks to McAfee like a brand new program, which has to be allowed or blocked. "Allow Always" once and that should be it until the next Chrome update.
Ah. Thank you for the screenshot, that was helpful.
The screenshot shows you've got McAfee Security-as-a-Service, which means this isn't a question about the Consumer product. I've moved the thread to the Business section for attention - to
Business / Endpoint Security / SaaS Endpoint Protection (Total Protection Service).
McAfee will block the new version (Though the application is allowed, if it is upgraded then McAfee will block it),product is designed in such away to ask permission to the user whether the new version of the applications can be allowed or blocked.
If you feel it is not okay, then please change the Firewall Protection Mode to 'Report' to avoid the prompt.