9 Replies Latest reply on Dec 4, 2013 8:35 PM by QHAFIZ

McAfee Agents and Distrubited Repositories

hiteshp

Hello all,

I am fairly new to McAfee (even though I have attended the Install and Config course a few weeks ago).

Trying to setup a Repository in our DR site as a test bed to see the function of the process as I will be using the UK ePO server as the parent for our overseas offices.

Created the Repository which is going to be one of the DR servers as a HTTP type with a shared area on the server to access the various products.  I have also created a new Agent Repository Policy which I have assigned to a group which only contains the DR servers.  Within the policy, I've set the Repository List Selection to use this list and the Repository list is set to use the DR Repository first, then the ePO server and then the web.  Forced the server agents in DR to wake up and apply the new policy.

My question is, how can I tell if the servers in DR are using the DR Repository server and not the ePO server?

Any help\guidance would be greatly appreciated.

Regards

Hitesh

ePO Server 4.6.6 (Build 176)

McAfee Agent 4.8.0.887

VirusScan 8.8.0.975

Message was edited by: hiteshp on 03/12/13 06:08:58 CST
        • 1. Re: McAfee Agents and Distrubited Repositories
          Tristan

You could try this dashboard created by djjava9

https://community.mcafee.com/docs/DOC-2996

Basically it uses queries against events generated by your clients to build graphs and reports. You can then drill down and view the detailed inforamtion as well.

1 of 1 people found this helpful
          • 2. Re: McAfee Agents and Distrubited Repositories
            hiteshp

Hi Tristan,

Thanks for that.  Imported the Dashboard and it worked great.

Only downside is that the other repository I created is not showing.  Which must mean I have missed something.

Any thoughts?

Regards

Hitesh

• 3. Re: McAfee Agents and Distrubited Repositories
              Tristan