6 Replies Latest reply on Nov 14, 2013 4:05 AM by konecnym

EPO 5.1 disable some 5.X extension

Pmaquoi

We have waited many monthes before beign able to manage correctly policy auditor in epo 5.0 and 5.1

This morning i've upgraded my test epo 5.0.1 server to 5.1 as adviced by mcafee to resolve the 7 security vulnerabilites

And what a surprise !

- Move 2.6 and 3, Policy Auditor 6.2 and  Data center connector are all disabled and displayed as incompatible.

- Ther Software manager doesn't work well as its display is corrupted. Parts up the menu, parts down.

the 5.1 is not just a bugfix but also a hotfix for 7 vulnerabilites. McAfee advice all to upgrade to resolve them.

If the upgrade kills some extensions, the information MUST BE present into the release note.

The software manager is empty and refuses to actualise itself

The extension module is also corrupted

Of course it's not my production server. i'm a very careful administrator. But clearly, it's the second patch for the ePO 5 and almost one year after the initial launch, it's install procédure is still incorrect and badly documented.

i've kept the best for the end

I've got another test server. Clean and all moduels up to date also. Same install and same trouble.

I'm really angry about this. Where is Intel ? We are now almost one year after theinitial launch and it still impossible for our organization to think to move from our 4.6.6 32 bits to the new 5.x epo system. 

• 1. Re: EPO 5.1 disable some 5.X extension
          fomholt

I`m really angry too... just tried to upgrade from 5.01 to 5.1 now - got "failed to load the list of products for your ePO installation...bla bla" from the compability check, telling my admin and password are incorrect (of cource not) ...Do they really mean that we are supposed to do a clean install? - Is there a workaround?

• 2. Re: EPO 5.1 disable some 5.X extension
            jendrst

Application Control extension is not also supported.