5 Replies Latest reply on Dec 18, 2013 9:40 AM by Regis

How handle "snowshoe spam"

aacordoba

Hi

We are using IronMail 6.x in our environment.

We are facing a lot of SPAM emails, we raise the case in support, and they say that we are against a snowshoe spam camping,

Any ideas about how we can fight against this?

Regards

• 1. Re: How handle "snowshoe spam"
          Peter M

I moved this to the Ironmail sub-forum for better support.

• 2. Re: How handle "snowshoe spam"
            aacordoba

Thanks.

Any ideas?

• 3. Re: How handle "snowshoe spam"
              Peter M

Not I, sorry.  I have little knowledge of this product.  Someone will be along soon hopefully.

• 4. Re: How handle "snowshoe spam"
                andyclements

Are you seeing any kinds of patterns with the spam?  Snowshoe spam by definition does not have a particular campaing it is trying to sell, but the way that it is distributed.  If there are any comonalities amongst the messages that will be a good starting point for blocking them.

I would also make sure that TrustedSource is properly scoring the messages

• 5. Re: How handle "snowshoe spam"
                  Regis

If you haven't already, get the mcafee customer submission tool deployed around your Outlook environment and encourage users to submit all samples of missed spam.    http://www.mcafee.com/us/downloads/free-tools/customer-submission-tool.aspx