Everything is actually synced between every node in the cluster. Meaning nodeA holds the configuration for nodeB; nodeA just doesnt use it.
However, the Configuration related items cannot be shared among all the nodes.
To answer your question, yes the accounts information is a shared synced item, so if you deleted that node from the cluster, it should retain the Accounts info.
Thanks for the information, Jon.
Answer marked as correct.