1 of 1 people found this helpful
I would interpret this as when a new repository is added it's added to the repository list as 'enabled'
If your clients repository selection policy is based on ping time or subnet distance then it would automatically select the new repository if it's close enough.
If it's not selected then the repository is added to the list with a state of disabled.
This is exactly correct