Skip navigation
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
3358 Views 20 Replies Latest reply: May 9, 2013 12:44 AM by Peacekeeper RSS 1 2 3 Previous Next
rayluke Newcomer 11 posts since
Apr 29, 2013
Currently Being Moderated

Apr 29, 2013 10:04 PM

No Network Detected

I have been using MacAfee for many years mainly because I like the capability of the stealth option. I like to know what programs are leaching out to the internet and when.  This option should ship as stealth on.

As of January 13/2013 when my auto update decided it was time to update to ver 12 of MacAfee from ver 11.6 my stealth has never worked again.

I have 6 licenses 3 of which are not at this location.

The 3 not at this location seem to work fine they have server assigned IPs

my IPs on the other hand are static assigned and have been since the early 90's without a hitch.

If I stick a router on my system and let it server assign IP's to my computer things work fine as well.  So is it just the fact that I want to assign IP's ?

Does this mean that MacAfee is not going to support the use of any IP's other than the 192.168.x.x ?

I will be sorry to see MacAfee go if this is the case.  I have been a faithful user for many years My first copy scanned for 19 viruses.  I have always told people that if you can't install it then you have something wrong with your computer already .... and as many answers I have seen just reading this forum I see this has been the case.

Yes I have uninstalled and re installed I have spent way to many hours on this, if this was new software to me I would have dropped it long ago and said I would never install this ever.  But I do know otherwise.  MacAfee has protected me from many viruses even the sasar that put the hydro off for 3 days back in June of 2003.

Any Information about this would sure be appreciated.

• Peacekeeper Volunteer Moderator 21,354 posts since
    Nov 23, 2002