1 Reply Latest reply on Dec 20, 2012 3:17 AM by JoeBidgood

    LDAP account via sync

      I am in supporting an ePO 4.6 infra connected to LDAP for user account creations. So my question is when I delete a user from the group will that user be deleted from the console? I know that the user permissions are removed and it is not a risk but I dont want to have a console out of sync with the AD groups I use for permissions. has anyone run into this?

       

      Or did I set this up incorreectly and that is why they are not being removed??

       

      Thanks in advance

        • 1. Re: LDAP account via sync
          JoeBidgood

          No, the users won't be automatically deleted from the console, so what you're seeing sounds correct. You'll need to manually remove any retired accounts.

          (Of course the users won't be able to log in to ePO as the authentication will fail.)

           

          HTH -

           

          Joe