Skip navigation
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
1227 Views 3 Replies Latest reply: Dec 6, 2012 12:54 PM by craig.carrigan RSS
craig.carrigan Newcomer 11 posts since
Jan 10, 2011
Currently Being Moderated

Dec 4, 2012 1:14 PM

MVM 7.5 Scan Summary report inaccurate

I have have Installed MVM 7.5 and have it running on new servers next to my MVM 7.0. I was very unhappy to see the Scan Summary from MVM 7.0 go away, But, I have learned to like the new summary as pictured below

MVM1.PNG

My Managment logs into the MVM and looks around at scan summaries now and then, and I use this as part of a summary report I make for distribution to Admins.

There seems to be an issue with the reporting in this summary.

This summary is of a weekly scan I have been running for a couple months. As you can see if shows 7 High Vulnerabilities found when it ran this morning.

The full HTML report Shows 1 High Vulnerability from the last scan

MVM2.PNG

The only place that there are 7 High Vulnerabilities in this scan is in the Ticketing Database

, But they are all Either Accepted Flase Positives or Closed, except for the new one discovered and assigned a ticket this morning.

MVM3.PNG

MVM 7.0 would not report vulnerabilities if they were false positive acknowledged in the old Summary.

Is there a way this can be fixed. This summary has become very useful, but it does not seem to be reporting accurate data, or I am broken.. I am hoping it is not me :-)

• John M Sopp The Place at McAfee Member 88 posts since
    Nov 17, 2009
    1. Dec 5, 2012 8:43 AM (in response to craig.carrigan)
    Re: MVM 7.5 Scan Summary report inaccurate