In the "Synchronization Settings" for your domain find the following setting: "When systems are deleted from the synchronization point:".
There you have 2 options:
- Leave the systems in their current location in the System Tree
- Delete the systems from the System Tree
You should use option 2, and optionally enable the "Remove agent on next agent-to-server communication".