I am in the process of rolling out EndPoint Encryption to our laptop users, and have been trying to setup permission sets for our Service Desk staff to be able to reset passwords. I have set the permission set to only allow Endpoint Encryption - Allow administrator recovery.
Now, I would expect the users who are assigned to this permission set to go straight to the recovery screen, but instead they are being show the Server Task Log, even though this is set to No permissions.
I have been told by McAfee support that this is by design!
Doesn't anyone know if this has been fixed in 4.6.4? Or if it possible to change what screen they see when they log in?