7 Replies Latest reply on Oct 17, 2012 2:32 AM by tonyb99

How to Install Patch on EPO 4.0

Hello,

I am new to EPO and finding it challenging to download patches 1 thru to 7 for EPO Server 4.0(Build 1015).

my goal is to upgrade to EPO 4.6 patch 3, pls help. i have got the installation files for EPO 4.6 thus without patch 3.

Thanks

• 1. Re: How to Install Patch on EPO 4.0
          alexn

Hi Johnson,

Download ePO patch 7, it is complete package and also supported to upgrade to 4.6 Patch 3 or 4 as well.

1.Backup your SQL DB.

2.BAck up your ePO server

3.Download 4.0 Patch7 and run the installer.

If it completes successfully, you are done.Taking backing is good, in casae something goes wrong and we could rebuild ePO with this backup later.

First apply 4.0 Patch 7 and then you can jump on ePO4.6 Patch 4 as well.

Follow this KB to take Backup.KB 66616

Message was edited by: alexn on 10/11/12 1:34:54 PM CDT

Message was edited by: alexn on 10/11/12 1:35:53 PM CDT
          • 2. Re: How to Install Patch on EPO 4.0
            vrishchik

Hello

Please follow article below for ePO 4.0 backup.

KB51438ePO 4.0 recommended recovery and migration procedure

kc.mcafee.com.

After installing the latest Patch you need to upgrade ePO to latest version. ePO 4.0 is out of support now.

Regards

SAN

• 3. Re: How to Install Patch on EPO 4.0

Hi Alex,

Thanks for your response, the challenge is how to download the the patches i have search for it can cant find it on the mcafee site. Where can i find it. Thanks again

• 4. Re: How to Install Patch on EPO 4.0

Hello All,

I am still seeking guidiance here. Now  that i can not find any where to download patches  1 to 7 to update my EPO 4.0 installation (from all i have read is due EPO4.0 is out of support) and 1 need to upgrade to EPO 4.6, can i still use the SQL Database and backuped policies on the a fresh installation of EPO 4.6. pls help

• 5. Re: How to Install Patch on EPO 4.0