1 2 Previous Next 13 Replies Latest reply on Sep 23, 2012 5:17 AM by Peter M

Different  software

Hello, I am from Russia! I apologize for the poor knowledge of English.

Unfortunately there is not McAfee support community in the Russian-language service.

Once I studied the information about the uninstaller program. I am particularly interested in the program McAfee uninstaller. Unfortunately there is not this program in the list of products presented here.

I will be talked about the future of this program? Does McAfee continues to work in this direction? Are the updates available for it? Does work is continue to improve it?

I ask these questions, to find out is there any sense to use this program today?

Message was edited by: bazaroff on 9/16/12 4:33:45 AM CDT
        • 1. Re: Different  software
          Peter M

The correct way to uninstall McAfee is to use Control Panel > Programs first, that way the user's account will be decremented by 1 machine.

Then use the Removal Tool (MCPR) if necessary.  It is listed under Useful Links at the top of this page.

Then reboot to complete the process.

If removal isn't successful run it a second time.

The removal tool has to be freshly downloaded each time you use it as it is updated frequently.

Message was edited by: Ex_Brit on 22/09/12 6:27:03 EDT PM
          • 2. Re: Different  software
            Peter M

By the way you can obtain Russian language support by clicking the 'My Country is not listed' link on any support page.

http://service.mcafee.com/faq/country.html

Russia 8 10 800 221 01044                                                               

Message was edited by: Ex_Brit on 16/09/12 7:23:49 EDT AM
            • 3. Re: Different  software

Maybe I didn't present the question absolutely clear.

I do not want to get rid of products McAfee!

I'm interested in the program "McAfee Uninstaller"!