1 2 Previous Next 11 Replies Latest reply on Jun 29, 2012 3:04 PM by jam316

EPO 4.6 and RSS

I am new to EPO, I inherited this network about a month ago and I am totally lost in the EPO console. How do I get the RSS to read and detect properly. in the detected systems console 2 subnets are "uncovered". in compliant, it only reads 2 systems managed (the rest are 0's). The last column, 1 is passive, the rest 0. this is not the norm. With 70 or so stations/servers these numbers should read correctly. In the policy catalog, RSD is "none" on assignments (I know I have that wrong). I have checked youtube videos and tried to read through the support site, but they are of little to no help or guidance.

• 1. Re: EPO 4.6 and RSS

ok, now I have figured out how to add 1 subnet (192.168.0.x) but the 2nd subnet (192.168.9.x) will not add to "covered", it stays as "uncovered"....

• 2. Re: EPO 4.6 and RSS

and on day 2, it is back to "uncovered". Anyone? help?

• 3. Re: EPO 4.6 and RSS
              Tristan

To cover a subnet you need a computer with an IP address in that subnet with a sensor installed on it. Ideally this computer needs to be always on.

Possible thoughts for your covered/uncovered issue

- A sensor being assign an IP by DHCP in one subnet one day and the other subnet the next

- maybe the sensor is installed on a laptop

- maybe you have a single computer with two IP's one in each subnet

- Maybe its a subnetting issue on your sensor install

Are your missing subnets listed and active under 'Rogue System Sensor Status' in 'Detected Systems' in ePO.

Also your RSD policy only needs to be assigned to your 'My Organization' System tree so don't worry about that.

• 4. Re: EPO 4.6 and RSS