1 Reply Latest reply on Apr 12, 2012 4:40 AM by Peacekeeper

    Subscription keeps reverting back to trial

      My McAfee keeps reverting back to the trial installation that came on my laptop. I have a full subscription (which is up to date) that was not renewed through the trial software, but came with my extended warranty and so was separate. Now, every so often, McAfee tells me my computer is at risk and that my subscription is XXX days expired. The only way I can figure around this is to reinstall the program, which allows me to then link the software to my up-to-date subscription. Why does it keep doing this? I even tried uninstalling the program and reinstalling from scratch and it's done it again to me tonight. Even if there was just a way to remind the installed program that I have a full subscription instead of having to reinstall (and update) the whole program.