1 2 Previous Next 10 Replies Latest reply: Apr 13, 2012 10:52 AM by mvarandani RSS

Need .NET API/DLL

mvarandani

Hi All,

I am new to EPO and trying to connect the EPO via webAPI but the manual provided on site is based on Python language and I would like to connect my EPO via C#.net coding.

Specifically i would like to know that how I can update the systems in EPO via WebApi.

So please assist me in the direction or providing links/help mannual in .net aspects.

I am using EPO latest version.

Thanks in Advance!!

Regards

Mahendra Varandani

• 1. Re: Need .NET API/DLL
          JoeBidgood

Sorry, replied to your other message before I saw this one

I'm not aware of any .net resources  - hopefully some other forum members may be able to help out.

HTH -

Joe

• 2. Re: Need .NET API/DLL
            mvarandani

Hi Joe.

Thanks for replying..

So i had installed python on IIS server and I am successfully able to connect the Mcafee EPO via webservice.

but as earlier I stated that  I have to use the webservice for "Importing new devices via external sources"

I am following the Mcafee EPO python webservice guide but it is giving me error;

SysProps[0]=00-XX-XX-27-56-XX

sysProps[1]=00.108.200.02

dnsName=sysProps[2]:HOSTNAME

domainName=sysProps[3]:DOMAIN NAME

Traceback (most recent call last):  File "C:\PythonApp\addsystem.py", line 20, in     systemId = mc.detectedsystem.add(sourceId,sourceType,sysProps[0],sysProps[1],dnsName=sysPr ops[2],domainName=sysProps[3])  File "C:\PythonApp\mcafee.py", line 454, in __call__    raise emcafee.CommandInvokerError: Error setting parameters for command: detectedsystem.add

Mcafee version:4.6.0

Python Version :2.7

Please let me know what I am exactly missing.

Thanks in advance!!

Regards,

Mahendra Varandani

• 3. Re: Need .NET API/DLL
              Tristan

There's a handy tool (ePO.API.Explorer) that's available from this site that give insite into the contructs and parameters for all the ePO API commands.