3 Replies Latest reply on Mar 29, 2012 3:06 AM by Tristan

Can't login to ePO / SQL & Security errors

Greetings all,

Having a bit of trouble with my ePO and thought this may be the best place to start.  Will lay out the background before the problem because it may help for responders.

I am active duty military working at a small unit in the middle of nowhere.  We have a legacy network which is required to provide critical functions.  Because it is legacy and not our main network, there are very few users and only a handful of servers on it.  HBSS/ePO are on it because it is a requirement for all DoD Networks, legacy or not.  I am an electronics tech with a couple IT certs.  The command determined I was the 'most qualified' to replace the sole HBSS admin.  The civilian HBSS admin resigned because her spouse was military and transferred, but was able to give me a 1 week crash course on the ePO. 

So there we are.  I've touched it, I've poked it, but primarily tried not to break it.  It sits on a legacy network that provides a critical function, so doing the wrong thing in HBSS/ePO has the potential to break that function.  So I treated it like a firewall for the most part, looking and checking up on it...  But not really digging in or making changes to see what would happen.  After about 60 days sitting in the primary SysAdmin seat, I was recalled back to the antenna field to fill holes there as well, as a few personnel had left.  Electronics Tech sometimes translates to 'everything tech'...  Made evident as 60 days after that I am back in the SysAdmin/HBSS seat which has been vacant the last 2 months.  I was called upon again because some patches are due.  And my initial findings...