4 Replies Latest reply on Mar 27, 2012 7:38 AM by nfanning

    Delete user - deletes server tasks?

      Hi

       

      I'm a newcomer and this is probably a very basic question, but if I delete a global administratror from ePO - does this automatically delete any server tasks that the global admin would have set up?

       

      I deleted a global admin who left the organisation last week and have found that the "update master repository" server task is gone, I think it last ran the day before I deleted the user admin but cannot be sure.

       

      I know that the server task was created & saved under his name.

       

      Can you confirm this?

      Apart from recalling an ePO server backup tape & doing a restore of the database from last week, can I find out what other server tasks are deleted?

       

      Thanks in advance

      NFanning