2 Replies Latest reply on Mar 22, 2012 8:56 AM by iainh

Notification Message in Webgateway 6.9 - Can someone help please?

iainh

Hi folks,

Hope someone can provide some insight into this problem,  I'm very new to this so please be gentle. Setup is as follows, main site has two 6.9 webgateways with one each at smaller sites. We have a PAC file on our main webserver which we point the staff browsers to get info on which servers they can use and which to failover to.

On occasions certain website (we only had a couple) can be accessed but after clicking on links in the site the following message appears:

Internal Requests Only

You have used the McAfee Web Gateway as a proxy or as a Web server for an arbitrary request. You can only connect directly to McAfee Web Gateway for configuration purposes.

Now if I point the browser to one of the webgateways instead of using the PC file and try again the site works fine.

I'm at a real loss as to whats going on and would appreciate any assistance with this.

Cheers

Iain

• 1. Re: Notification Message in Webgateway 6.9 - Can someone help please?

I can't be sure in your specific instance, and I haven't run into it in a long time, but it may be related to AutoProxyResultCache.

Then again, it may not. But it's worth exploring.

Automatic proxy caching in Internet Explorer