Report retention isn't configurable. You'd have to manually delete them.
Some customers use the option to "delete report files from Report Server after delivery"
(FCM > Report Server Tab)
That will delete them out of the directory you referenced (on the Report Server), but they will still exist over on the Portal side here:
I hope that helps!