5 Replies Latest reply on Oct 28, 2011 8:06 AM by dwebb

    Upgrade 6.1.1->6.1.2: Prevent automatic/forced restart

    DPE

      Hi,

       

      Testing upgrade from 6.1.1->6.1.2 on my clients.

      I have a different experiece of the upgrade process than defined in the documentation.

       

      After recieving the upgrade from my ePO server, my client politely asks for a reboot (popup from EEPC).

      After rebooted, i log on and expect to be able to work on my laptop, but after a few minutes my client force reboots without prior warning? Whats up with that?

       

      This is not what the 'User experiece summary' explains the upgrade procedure to be like. Am i the only one experiecing this?

       

      How do i prevent the second un-warned reboot?

       

      Thanks!