9 Replies Latest reply on Sep 22, 2008 2:46 AM by tonyb99

On demond scan not running

Hello
      I' am facing a problem that is my mcafee enterprics 8.5 I not apper in the task bar
      and if i open it from start - program and choose the console i found demond scan not running and the first two options is disable

any body help
      thank
        • 1. RE: On demond scan not running
          Hi,

Are you sure that you installed VirusScan in Typical mode? if so, did you try to repair it?

also verify that there is no Agent on your computer.
          • 2. RE: On demond scan not running
            Thanks for your attention
            I think the problem because the Mschield servises is not running and i tried to run it but i can not i got a message can not this servise in local machine !!!!!

also i tried to uninstall the Mcafee enterprise it was uninstalled ( from add /remove program ) but i tried to installed again i can not because while installing i got a message that Mschield can not run you don not have suffecient privalage ????
            but after so many ways i installed the Mcafee enterprise but still demond scan not running and no icon in task bar ??
            i tried to run the Mschield servise but i can not i got the same error ( can not run in local machine )
            So pls advise me what to do ?

thanks
            • 3. RE: On demond scan not running
              Sometimes this happens because there is a virus that prevents mcshield from being started.