9 Replies Latest reply on Sep 28, 2011 9:10 AM by JoeBidgood

New to ePO 4.5

Hi,

I am new to ePO 4.5.  I have brought up a Windows Server 2008 32bit SP1 box and installed ePO 4.5.  I have synced my System Tree to our active directory and added users.  I have specified my e-mail server and tested successfully.  I am now ready to setup and install certificates and private keys.  This is have never done before.   Where do i obtain the keys (Mcafee site?)  There are Keys installed but when I view the server certificates I see the message "Click the 'Edit' button if you wish to update the server certificate used for HTTPS communication with browsers."  I have been searching the web for more info and this discussion is part of that process.  Any information/direction is appreciated.

T

• 1. Re: New to ePO 4.5
          oaker

In the EPO GUI: Server Settings > Server Certificates

Here you add your certificate you have previously created/acquired. After adding the certificate data you have to completely restart the EPO server. Now, that's all there is about EPO and HTTPS certificate. Everything else has nothing to do with EPO and must be done outside of it. You see, every computer has a certificate store locally (OS/browser) where all trusted certificate authorities are saved. If you come across a HTTPS site the certificate is then checked/compared with the local store to see if it is trusted.