0 Replies Latest reply on Sep 20, 2011 12:13 PM by vantelli

    Secure File Deletion from a Vault

      The Help file says -

      Warning: If you delete a file from a vault, it will be placed in the Recycle Bin and can therefore be accessed from there when the vault is open. If you lock the vault, the file will not be accessible from the Recycle Bin. The next time you unlock the vault, the file will be accessible again from the Recycle Bin. To remove the file permanently, delete it from the Recycle Bin.

       

       

      Is this a secure deletion, or should I use a shredder on the file in the recycle bin?

      Or should I use a shredder directly on the file while still in the vault in the first place?

       

      Message was edited by: vantelli on 20/09/11 12:13:29 CDT