1 2 3 Previous Next 26 Replies Latest reply on Aug 11, 2011 5:42 PM by gita

how to install McAfee Saas EndPoint Protection

Hi all,

I am new to McAfee(Saas EndPoint Protection) we bought a license which is covers around 250 pcs including servers. My questions is, does anyone know how to install it, secondly do i need to install different software on the server or shall i install all same product. I would appreciate any help.

many thanks

• 1. Re: how to install McAfee Saas EndPoint Protection

Hi,

I have read your post.

You mentioned that  you want to install the McAfee SaaS EndPoint Protection in both the client computers and servers. To install the McAfee SaaS EndPoint Protection in the client computers kindly follow the below article in which you can find different way to install the McAfee SaaS EndPoint protection.

https://kc.mcafee.com/corporate/index?page=content&id=KB71609

For  the server computers we need some additional information.

1. What kind of OS is used in the server ?
               2. Is there any firewall installed  in the server?

So kindly provide us those details in   order to help you  better.

Regards
          Geetha P

• 2. Re: how to install McAfee Saas EndPoint Protection

Hi Geetha,

Thank you very much for your help. we have a couple of servers that runs window server 2003 sp2 and we only have main firwall our gateway router, which mean there is not specific firewall on those servers. secondly do i need to create a  policy which specify the updates.

Many thanks

Dualeh

• 3. Re: how to install McAfee Saas EndPoint Protection

Hi Dualeh ,

I have read your post.

Also I found that there was one Service Request created for your account and one of  

our technician helping you through email and he will be helping you further with this issue.

If you have any concerns please keep us posted so that we will help you in a better way.

Regards

Geetha P

• 4. Re: how to install McAfee Saas EndPoint Protection

Hi Geatha,