1 2 Previous Next 10 Replies Latest reply on May 11, 2011 6:09 AM by kenpvk

Un-able to Reactivate License

I’ve been using MaAfee Internet Security for many years and so far working perfectly, until today it keeps prompting up the message “Your Software is Deactivated” for no apparent reasons. My subscription is still valid through 2 Sep, 2011 with 4 user’s licenses. I have tried to deactivate one of the license on-line and later reactive it again from the software. On-line account show status activated but on my side the software still coming up the same old message which keeps asking me to “Reactive” again. I even download and reinstall the software the situation remain unchanged.

• 1. Re: Un-able to Reactivate License
          Peacekeeper

Just been though this myself 2 suggestions

Try

Subscription Repair Tool

On the PC in question follow the steps laid out in the doc and run the repair tool. Point it to the subscription in question. Restart and reenable the access protection you disabled as per the doc.

This may have to be repeated for each licence that shows the error. You have to do it on the PCs that has the message.

That said I had to get a tech to delete the whole account and rebuild it. We then reinstalled Mcafee on the PC in question and then ran the repair tool on the other PCs whose licences were on the account. This repair too; took 5 mins to run and to reset the access protection and 10 days later all still OK.

The 2nd path needs you to chat with Technical support techs.. Link in useful links tab above. Note best to have them call you and remote into your pC. It worked fine though in your case the 1st way could work.

• 2. Re: Un-able to Reactivate License

Hi and thanks for the helps!

I have use the Subscription Tools to fix the problem and it did fixed my problem. But if I execute the “Check for updates” from the “M” menu the problem returns again.

• 3. Re: Un-able to Reactivate License
              Dinz

Hi Kenpvk,