1 Reply Latest reply on Apr 13, 2011 10:25 AM by JoeBidgood

    How to roll back to the previous dat file

      How to roll back to the previous dat file.

      I would like to know How to roll back to the previous dat file. In my repository pull job, I have selected move to the previous. Now I have the old and new dat files in the master rep. how can i update all my clients to the old dat file?

        • 1. Re: How to roll back to the previous dat file
          JoeBidgood

          Firstly ensure that the "Enable DAT file downgrades..." option is enabled in the Updates section of the agent policy, and that all the required client machines have received this policy.

          Then, assuming that the clients are currently configured ( in the same part of the agent policy) to update their dats from the current branch, when you want them to roll back, you have two choices:

           

          1) Check an older DAT into the current branch (or move the DAT from Previsou to Current) and run an update task: or

          2) Change the policy so that the clients get their DATs from the Previous branch, wake up the clients, and run an update task.

           

          Generally speaking option 1 is easier.

           

          HTH -

           

          Joe