4 Replies Latest reply on Nov 19, 2010 8:33 AM by newjack

False positives ?& other problems

After months of problems with Mcafee,including the dreaded Mcshield CPU problem.I now have a new list of treats i have encountered.I will start with my biggest problem 1st.I am a musician.Tonight  i paid for then downloaded a program for recording musical compositions.After downloading,I tried to install the program i paid for.I immediately was greated with a Mcafee pop up saying that it detected a Trojan -Artimis.I thought this was odd but figured i would be safe.I deleted the file and downloaded again.This time i ran the file through virus total.Out of the 43 scanners 1 (Panda) said it was a suspicious file.42 others said the file was good.Including Virus totals version of Mcafee??I believe this is a safe file but nowadays i guess you never know.The big question is how do i load this piece of software on my computer after paying for it.Mcafee says it`s a Trojan.At least on my computer.Not at virustotal.I then tried to send to Mcafee with no success.This also has been a Mcafee issue for a while,as i tried to send something 1 month ago and kept getting an error.Does anyone know how to deal with this issue as i have just shelled out $40.00 of my money to use this software mcafee says is no good.I have an image below of the error when sending to Mcafee.This also has not worked for months.Lastly virtual tech keeps saying i have a registry issue.The key seems to be related to e-mail.I have not loaded that version of the software.I will post in a differant spot for other issues if needed.Right now is there a way to load this program i paid for, without triggering what i think is a false possitive?

Thanks Newjack

for some reason i can`t post the image.IT says file types not allowed .png,mpeg,mpg,mpe,.qt,mov. Can anyone also tell me how to show screen shot now?I used to be able to use windows snipping tool.

Message was edited by: newjack on 11/14/10 8:25:37 PM EST