6 Replies Latest reply on Nov 4, 2010 9:34 PM by WinstonS

My home network???

I have been looking around to see what my cpu problem.During my big adventure over the last few weeks i was not able to find an anawer.But couldsomeone explain how the my home network feature is supposed to work??I have 1 computer. So in the past i never clicked the trust network portion of Mcafee.Everything worked o.k.Well at least the internet.Today i decided to take a look,because this whole Mcshield thing has driven me nuts.Can someone please explain how this works & why i have 27 of these things in my network?15 of which are online.

Thanks for the help in advance.I have blacked out the addresses.Image attacched         thanks  newjack                             

• 1. Re: My home network???

I'm not a McAfee product expert, but I do have some experience with home networking. Do you happen to have FIOS or IP based telephone/cable? It's unusual to have that many devices on your network even so, but that may explain 4-5 devices on your network. What dp the device names look like? You don't have to list them all. You may want to call your ISP as well.

• 2. Re: My home network???

The one on your left is your Wireless Router, rest of the icons that shows online are the wireless networks that are available in your environment. It would also display some your locally connected devices like printer, scanner, etc...

• 3. Re: My home network???