5 Replies Latest reply on Oct 22, 2010 4:50 AM by JoeBidgood

Daisy-Chaining SuperAgent Repositories

Hey,

I'm relatively new to working with McAfee products and I'm doing local support for a system that's currently in-place.  It seems to be ePO 4.0.x for McAfee Enterprise i8.7.

I've been looking into updating methods for some of our local subnets/domains, and it looks like SuperAgents would be the way to go.  Unfortunately some of the subnets are isolated, with no local access allowed to the rest of the network as a whole.  Would we be able to set up SuperAgents to daisy-chain updates into these subnets?  Most of these subnets are part of isolated domains/workgroups and will have no connection whatsoever to the domain the main repository sits on.

Would another option, such as mirroring, and then setting up a UNC repository, be a better choice?

• 1. Re: Daisy-Chaining SuperAgent Repositories
          JoeBidgood

Unfortunately if these networks are truly isolated, you're a bit stuck - even if you could get a superagent onto a machine on the subnet, it wouldn't be able to communicate with ePO and be updated   similarly eP won't be able to control any client machines on these networks...

Do these networks have any external connectivity at all?

Thanks -

Joe

1 of 1 people found this helpful
          • 2. Re: Daisy-Chaining SuperAgent Repositories

Hi,