0 Replies Latest reply on Sep 4, 2010 1:18 AM by MikeStahl

    Re-install McAfee without creating new backup

      I had to re-install McAfee IS. I use my 2GB of online backup.

       

      When I go to online backup, it wants me to set up a new config.

       

      I did this with my wife's computer when I had to re-install Win 7, a seemingly unending requirement.

       

      In my account, it now shows 2 online backups for her computer and one for me with nothing left.

       

      How do I access my old config? I don't need a restore since I had backed everything up on an external drive before I had to un-install and re-install McAfee (A long story!)

       

      And while I'm at it how do I "cancel" the old backup of my wife's computer from my account? The only option I saw was restore.

       

      Thanx, Mike