4 Replies Latest reply on Aug 16, 2010 2:43 PM by Glenn6990

"MyAccount" subscription "expires"?

Yesterday, I downloaded and installed McAfee "Total Protection", valid for up to 3 computers.  I'm running Vista Home Premium.  I have a current subscription to McAfee Virus Scan Plus (about to expire).  McAfee TP seems to be running, but keeps telling me my subscription is about to expire.  I suppose this is triggered by the replaced Virus Scan subscription, but can't get rid of the error.

Can I be sure McAfee won't refuse to run when the old subscription date passes?

I have spent too much time installing this new subscription, and had to jump through too many hoops.  (Uninstalling SpyBot, manually uninstalling the old version of McAfee VS, cleaning out all the junk left on my machine by the McAfee uninstaller, and rebooting numerous times.  If I hadn't already given McAfee $40 for the "Total Protection" I'd be looking to install a different firewall and virus scanner.  This has been really frustrating.

Message was edited by: Glenn6990 on 8/16/10 10:22:57 AM CDT
        • 1. Re: "MyAccount" subscription information

Hi Glenn6990,

I understand the issue that you are facing with regards to McAfee software on your computer, however do not worry we can easily sort this issue out.

1. Could you check if the date/month & the year according to your computer is correct or not. If it is incorrect please correct it.

2. If the above mentioned is correct, then please download & run MCPR tool by clicking on this link http://download.mcafee.com/products/licensed/cust_support_patches/MCPR.exe  in order to remove McAfee software traces from your computer completly and then download/install McAfee total protection from your online McAfee account to fix this issue.

3. Post back if this fix's this issue.

Hope this helps you

Regards,

Rakesh P

McAfee Technical support

• 2. Re: "MyAccount" subscription information