4 Replies Latest reply on Jul 14, 2010 10:40 PM by mcafeenewbe

Offline user gets annoyed by pesky McAfee popup!

You too? Maybe not, but I use my computer offline most of the time now (laptop running programs) and that pesky popup keeps invading my desktop with "your computer's not fully protected". I even disabled my LAN to see if it would "get it" but unfortunately not. I shouldn't have to uninstall the program to avoid this, is there an easier way to tell McAfee to calm down, I'm not online?

Any help is greatly appreciated...Thanks!

• 1. Re: Offline user gets annoyed by pesky McAfee popup!
          k3tg

You will most likely have to uninstall the software in order to make this go away.

• 2. Re: Offline user gets annoyed by pesky McAfee popup!

I'm not a product expert, but I have moved this thread to our Home User SecurityCenter area.

• 3. Re: Offline user gets annoyed by pesky McAfee popup!
              Dinz

hi mcafeenewbe,

Sorry for the inconvenience caused , but the pop was created by default so as the user is intimated if the security software is been disabled. For as many users for me as well , who disable the antivirus program for any research/ downlaod this is of great help as it cautions that the software is been disabled/not updated accordingly.

Regards,
              Dinesh K
              McAfee Online Community Moderator

• 4. Re: Offline user gets annoyed by pesky McAfee popup!

Hi All,